Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Jabba' Realm Execute the plan rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Elzo
Netherlands
flag msg tools
Hi all!

I have a question regarding placement during this mission.

!Spoiler below!
!If you haven't played the mission yet it's up to you if you want to spoiler yourself.

Spoiler (click to reveal)
During the mission you have to get three surges with the core.
After you get these three surges the Gammorean Guards flip side and are against you.
Now the question part..
The rules explained to use state place the Gammorean Guards to zone ".."
It is not saying Deploy. One of the Gammorean Guards in our mission is already dead. The first one still in play will be relocated to the appointed zone. But may the Imp player put the second one that is already dead on the zone to?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My literal mind would
Spoiler (click to reveal)
place both of the figures in the specified group as instructed to the blue points and they would recover all damage. Thus, if one of them had suffered damage equal to his health (and thus defeated and removed from the map), the figure no longer has suffered any damage, and is no longer defeated and remains on the map.

As for IP strategy:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Maybe the IP should've just ignored the figures and attacked the heroes instead. (Or stunned them if possible.)

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gustav W
Sweden
Lund
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Spoiler (click to reveal)
It says "Guards", plural. So you place both, no matter where they are currently.

Note that they don't lose conditions, so if they have any, they keep them.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Elzo
Netherlands
flag msg tools
a1bert wrote:
My literal mind would
Spoiler (click to reveal)
place both of the figures in the specified group as instructed to the blue points and they would recover all damage. Thus, if one of them had suffered damage equal to his health (and thus defeated and removed from the map), the figure no longer has suffered any damage, and is no longer defeated and remains on the map.

As for IP strategy:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Maybe the IP should've just ignored the figures and attacked the heroes instead. (Or stunned them if possible.)



Webbe wrote:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
It says "Guards", plural. So you place both, no matter where they are currently.

Note that they don't lose conditions, so if they have any, they keep them.


Thank you for your reactions.

Because the wording in this game sometimes is EVERYTHING I had to check.
Spoiler (click to reveal)

Like the reasoning of Webbe that it states "Guards". Yes, however the card itself is named "Gamorrean Guards" so.. Yeah...

But again, thank you for the fast responses!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gustav W
Sweden
Lund
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Elzo wrote:

Spoiler (click to reveal)

Like the reasoning of Webbe that it states "Guards". Yes, however the card itself is named "Gamorrean Guards" so.. Yeah...

But again, thank you for the fast responses!

Spoiler (click to reveal)
No, there is a difference, deployment cards are always worded singular.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.