13 Posts

Flash Point: Fire Rescue» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rule clarification - ambulance movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Neil Parry
Canada
flag msg tools
Hi all - I am new to BGG and just started playing Flash Point.

I found the rule book is a bit vague on how the ambulance is moved. It says you must be in the fire engine to move the engine but you can move the ambulance "by radio" without a firefighter in it.

Here's my question: does this mean you need to be in the fire engine in order to move the ambulance? Or can I move the ambulance "by radio" without anyone in either vehicle?

Also, can a firefighter drive the ambulance? I know they can move with the ambulance, but can that firefighter, with no one in the fire engine, drive the ambulance to the next parking space?

Hope this makes sense. Thanks in advance!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tor Sverre Lund
Norway
Trondheim
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Welcome to the Geek!

You can move the ambulance from wherever you are, no need for anyone to be in any of the vehicles, but you CAN be in a vehicle and still move the ambulance. Your second question should then be moot.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Cameron
United States
Martinez
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Welcome to BGG!

You can move the ambulance without being in either vehicle.

You can also be in the ambulance while it is being moved by either yourself or another player.

Enjoy the game!

Edit: ninja'ed
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roger BW
United Kingdom
High Wycombe
Buckinghamshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
The way I find it helpful to think about it is that there's no state of "being in the ambulance" or "being in the fire engine". Rather:

- if you are in either fire engine space on your turn, you can spend 2AP to move the engine (and must go with it).
- wherever you are, you can spend 2AP on your turn to move the ambulance.