Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

By Order of the Queen» Forums » Rules

Subject: Oops - Discarded the wrong heroes at End of Turn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew P.
United States
Anchorage
Alaska
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Before starting my 4th play through, I realized I was playing the "discard your remaining heroes" rule incorrectly. We were discarding the 3 heroes we didn't send on missions, but you're supposed to discard the heroes that did go on missions. This is more thematic and makes it easier to activate your Guild powers.

Just thought I'd mention it in case anyone else misinterpreted the rule.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Gerrard
United States
Snohomish
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, we have a couple of other people that have commented that they were confused by this rule as well. Its definitely something to look out for.

David Gerrard
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Zebro
United States
Nazareth
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Don't feel too bad. I was disgarding all heroes at the end of the turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.