Subject: End of the Line: A review from beyond the apocalypse rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sporktopia Games
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This is my first attempt at a review, but this game seems deserving of some more BGG love, so I'll add my 2 cents to the forums and give it a go.

Brief How to Play Overview

In End of the Line you are a nuclear family: Dad, Mom, Boy, Girl and Dog. The world as you know it is gone and you need to survive. Society is gone, it's every family for themselves. All that remains of civilization is lines. LINES!?!?!

All your basic needs must be acquired by waiting in line for the proper resources (water, food, ammo and fuel) and there's also a black market for trading one good for two of another. So just place your family members in line and your all good right? Wrong. First in line gets 2 goods, everybody else gets 1 except the last person in line who gets nothing. Dogs get you nothing no matter where they stand.

Add to that that each line is able to get special rules for how they operate. You may not be able to keep your women there or all kids get killed. When the mutants come back, you'll look on those rules an relish them as the last shred of society you have left. Players also are able to play events on the lines messing with the line order or supplies and can play defense cards to mitigate things somewhat.

People collect their goods when the dust settles on a line and once all lines are completed, total up the body count and close lines if you have a multiple of the number of players in the casualties. Each round a new calamity will hit the remaining players.

Lose all your family members and you're out, have the last one remaining, and you win.

Components