Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Triplock» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you only draw a card with an action or a reward? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lester Dizon
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For instance, say I complete a diagram that does not award a draw from the draw deck and I've already used one or both dice. This leaves me without any diagrams in hand. My only option is to end my turn and roll on my next turn to either get an die action with a draw or sacrifice both dice to choose an action with a draw, yes?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MyBGG Name
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That's my understanding as well, yes. Of course, if you're playing the 2-player game, you might use that second roll to throw a wrench in your opponent's plans.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lester Dizon
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That second roll isn't as useful in solo vs. 2v2. I need to get a 2-player game in to really see how they compare, sounds fun! I normally don't get a chance to play games with a lot if direct interaction like that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kilo Delta
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Indeed!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Carlson
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is correct Lester, however, also remember you can work on up to three Diagrams at once. So it's recommended to get at least two going at the same time so that you don't waste Actions like you just described.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.