Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Eschaton» Forums » Rules

Subject: Total War event card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt West
United States
Ypsilanti
Michigan
flag msg tools
How I desire the touch of Nothingness
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Total War event card says that each player, in turn order, gets to add 2 cubes and remove any 1 cube. Does adding those two cubes have to follow the rules for adding cubes during the Aggression phase? Or could they be added anywhere on the realm map regardless of presence?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Travis Schneider
United States
Louisville
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
How is it worded exactly? I do not have the card in front of me.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lucas Patterson
msg tools
Following this. I asked a similar question a few weeks ago and received a vague answer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Watts
United States
Boulder
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Praise the Dark One!
Avatar
Heya Matt,

A good question. Events can and will alter established rules as you are wondering. Those two cubes can be placed anywhere on the map. They can even be placed in separate territories from each other. The cube destroyed can be any cube of your choosing, anywhere in the realm. Even your own.



Hope that clears things up. Praise the Dark One.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt West
United States
Ypsilanti
Michigan
flag msg tools
How I desire the touch of Nothingness
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Clears it up perfectly, thanks! All hail!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.