Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Ascendants of Aetheros» Forums » Rules

Subject: rock wreck at the win condition rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Allan Meeks
United States
Iowa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So I was playing a round today and and as I bought the last skyshard to put me over 130pts I was hit with a rockwreck in response. Is this legal and the game would continue or does this not count because I had fullfilled the win condition?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guilherme B.
Portugal
Coimbra
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Coming a bit late to reply, but according to the developers' videos on YouTube, I believe you would not have won the game at ethe end of your turn. If I am not mistaken, in the gameplay video this exact situation crops up - I guess this is why you have to announce that you are about to win before you actually take the winning move, so that opponents can respond before you actually win.

I will watch that video again and post it here to confirm (or dismiss) my strong suspicion on the subject.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.