11 Posts

Star Wars: Rebellion» Forums » General

Subject: When to play Moff Tarkin starting action card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lars Pedro Villinger
Denmark
flag msg tools
Brilliant Administrator (Moff Tarkin) – Assignment- Place leader in Imperial system and immediately build with it.

Hi, im new to this wonderfull game Almost played 1 game already, but more game(s) coming up this weekend, so I would like to know:

When would you play the Moff Tarkin action card?

It seem to be best in the beginning of the game, but playing it in the very first round might not be the best idea.

I realize a lot depends on what imperial bases you draw, so would be nice if you replied with details about that.

Im currently thinking doing that action card in round 2?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jooice ZP
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Biblofilter wrote:
Brilliant Administrator (Moff Tarkin) – Assignment- Place leader in Imperial system and immediately build with it.

Hi, im new to this wonderfull game Almost played 1 game already, but more game(s) coming up this weekend, so I would like to know:

When would you play the Moff Tarkin action card?

It seem to be best in the beginning of the game, but playing it in the very first round might not be the best idea.

I realize a lot depends on what imperial bases you draw, so would be nice if you replied with details about that.

Im currently thinking doing that action card in round 2?

this is a good question.
It is quite expensive to do in round 1, in most cases you can probably accomplish more by moving your fleets and gaining loyalty in Corellia.
Start of round 2 isn't bad, especially if you just saw the rebels build 2+ mon cal cruisers.

Another thing I have done is to place him in Corellia when I think the rebels might try to sabotage it. 1 dice against no-dice isn't that bad for you, they might fail and they might end up choosing a different less painful location.