Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Roads & Boats» Forums » Rules

Subject: Using an upgraded transport factory rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wilbert Kiemeneij
Netherlands
Eindhoven
flag msg tools
I know the rules, but how do you win this game?
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I use a wagon factory, and upgrade it to a truck factory in the same turn, can I then immediately use it to build a truck? You could say the factory has been used already, but the truck factory hasn't, so I could see this going either way.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeroen Doumen
Netherlands
Eindhoven
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Click to see this player's page
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wilbert Kiemeneij
Netherlands
Eindhoven
flag msg tools
I know the rules, but how do you win this game?
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wait, transports are produced in the production phase and not in the building phase (when the factories are upgraded). I was picturing this wrong in my head. Got it now. Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeroen Doumen
Netherlands
Eindhoven
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Click to see this player's page
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Factories are upgraded immediately when the research is done - and research happens during the production phase.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wilbert Kiemeneij
Netherlands
Eindhoven
flag msg tools
I know the rules, but how do you win this game?
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Allright, that's it. Time to go to bed. And after reading all the rules threads it may be time to reread the rulebook. Thanks for the clarification.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.