Was George Orwell an Optimist?
Abdullah Ibrahim - African River
Re: Rules question: Roman combat strenght attacking
Fall of Rome, S&T#181. Just finished second scenario and some doubts arose, I assume that various roman L stacks may attack to any enemy stack with the power of their strenght points added together...
but, can two stacks of roman legions attack this one enemy stack on two different attacks?...
Two stacks of roman legions, 4 and 4 SP each fight a german militia stack of 25 SP, both attacks achieve a 1/2 so 1/2 + 1/2 = the whole german stack is dead... it is this correct?
For the record, I've been using the opposite way: adding the attacks of those two L stacks in a single roll, never achieving double 1/2 dead results...
Like to know your point of view.
Two stacks of Roman units in the same area attacking the same defender would have to combine to make a single attack.