Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Fairy Tale» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hunt rule clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
alex williams
United States
Stamford
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hunt applies only to cards revealed at the same as those with hunt effect.
Cards effected by hunt are flipped face down.

Can they be unflipped later (i.e. In another simultaneous card reveal)?
In the same stage? (3 card reveals per stage)*
In subsequent stages? (4 stages per game)*

*Just making sure my vocab is correct
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pedro Pereira
United Kingdom
Belfast
flag msg tools
See the person next to you? Kill! Kill!!! KILLL!!!!
badge
I'm your baby! Can you feel it?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It doesn't matter how a card for turned face down. You can always turn out face down with another card effect. In a subsequent turn, a subsequent round or even on the same turn the card got turned face Doreen of another player's card effect allows you to turn a card face up and yours fulfills the requirement.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can't unflip a hunted card in the same "turn" if by "turn" one means the simultaneous play and reveal of one card per player.

That is because each "unflip" card applies only to the player who played it.

If the card you played in a turn is hunted, any unflip effect on it is canceled. Unflip effects on other players' cards do not affect you.

You can unflip a hunted card only on a later turn.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
alex williams
United States
Stamford
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, guys
So, the Hunt action is simply an additional Flip action that:

•applies ONLY to cards revealed currently and NOT cards played in previous reveals (i.e. cards already on the table), and

•happens before all Unflip actions, and

•negates all subsequent actions that would otherwise be caused by the "hunted" card (Unflip, Flip, Draw, Exchange)


Anyway, hope that's correct.
Much appreciated, guys. Thanks.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.