Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Sea of Clouds» Forums » Rules

Subject: Treasure Map rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Troy Stiltner
United States
Laurel
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you take a share of loot containing Treasure Map, does it get replaced with one card or two?

In general, when you take a share of loot, you immediately replace it with a card from the deck.

But when you take a share of loot containing treasure map, you immediately play its effect, which is to add a card to each share of loot.

Which order do these effects take place in? If Treasure Map's effect is first, only one card would be added. If the default empty share replenishment effect is first, two would be added.



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
RIVIERE Théo
Belgium
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello Troy,

You always replace first then trigger all the effects.

So if you take a share of loot with the Treasure Map, you'll add two cards.

Have a nice day!

Théo
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.