Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

D-Day at Omaha Beach» Forums » Rules

Subject: U.S. Barrage Table--1-strength? 5-strength?: rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
My first edition U.S. Barrage Table has columns: 1,2; 3-5; 6 or more. Can someone explain why the U.S. Barrage Table has 1-strength and 5-strength as a possibility? I see how 2, 3, 4, and 6+ are all possible. I want to make certain I'm not missing something.

Thanks,
Matt



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike W
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
During the Extended Game, you can start doing Artillery Barrage which might have a strength of 1 or 5
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
I understand that artillery can barrage in the extended game. Admittedly, I missed the 1-strength on the reduced side of the Can/16 and Can116 units; but how does one barrage with 5-strength?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.