Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Dwarf King» Forums » Rules

Subject: Standard Bearer (Knight) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brodie
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This card says:

"After this trick, each player passes his hand to the player on his left or his right (your choice)."

Who is "your" in this case? I assume it's the person who played the card (not who won it in the trick). After going through these forums, it looks like some of these cards have been updated with text to really specify ("If you played this card...", "If you took this card...", etc), but this one doesn't have that extra wording.

So just wanted to make sure my assumption was correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt E
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am nearly certain it applies to the player who played the card, not the one who took the trick.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brodie
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
LastFootnote wrote:
I am nearly certain it applies to the player who played the card, not the one who took the trick.

As am I

With your vote of confidence, I shall continue playing it that way (unless anyone else authoratatively chimes in and claims it's the other way )

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.