Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Arcadia Quest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sun Ring rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Korey
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
This is a silly question I'm sure. What does the sun ring do? It has a circle with a green arrow on it and a +1.

Also, can a hero equipe two of the same type of weapon? Like two swords or two bows.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Caitlin Tracy
United States
Hoboken
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The green arrow circle is the re-roll symbol. It allows a hero to take that number of dice (1 in the case of the sun ring) and reroll it if they are unhappy with the results. For example, say Greensleeves rolled 2 dice trying to get the ranged (arrow) symbol. He rolls them and gets 1 ranged and 1 melee (sword symbol). He could then take that melee die and reroll it, hoping for either a crit or a ranged. He then has to keep whatever the new roll is.

And a hero can equip as much equipment as they have space for (usually 4 slots) so they can absolutely have multiples of the same type. Armor is usually limited to 1 per hero but it always clearly states that on the card.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick S
United States
Cincinnati
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Tressel wrote:
This is a silly question I'm sure. What does the sun ring do? It has a circle with a green arrow on it and a +1.

Also, can a hero equipe two of the same type of weapon? Like two swords or two bows.


Sun ring is +1 reroll

Yes you can equip multiples of the same item on the same character.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Korey
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
Thank you both for the help.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.