Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Sword & Sorcery» Forums » Rules

Subject: Are consumables unavailable to rebuy after using them in the same quest? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vasilis
Greece
Heraklion Crete
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the party uses all potions and then later in the same quest they use town portal, can they rebuy the potions or are they considered in a discard pile and thus unavailable?

We played it that they could because it seemed logical but if the emporium deck follows the other deck rules then used cars are discarded and are not in the emporium deck in order to rebuy them. Which is correct?

Note that if you can't rebuy potions then Town Portal's value is greatly diminished
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Morthai Saichor
Germany
Vienna
flag msg tools
badge
my projects: The Silken Threads Descent Campaign; Dawn of Civilization Mod
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As far as i know the emporium deck does not have a discard pile; when you use an emporium consumable, it goes back into the emporium deck.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simone Romano
Italy
Rome
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes you can, emporium cards return into their deck once discarded.
Thanks
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
João Neto
Brazil
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nice to know it!

We played that way yesterday... laugh
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.