tenth8sphere tenth8sphere
msg tools
So if Yoshi is in jail and Wario stops in just visiting. Before their next turn, Wario is forced to drop 3 coins.

Yoshi buys his way out of jail - does he GET the 3 coins on the just visiting square, or is it all considered ONE square?

This also applies to Wario. If Wario is in Just Visiting and rolls the squid - can he steal from Yoshi in jail? Is it one square or two?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lance Ford
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 3 in the (collectors edition) rule book it says if you are in jail and have to drop coins, you drop it on the just visiting section.

And then when you leave jail (pay or roll a 6) you may pick up any coins on just visiting.

[edit]: As for the other question, you'll probably just have to make a judgement call... personally, I would say that since the rules make a distinction between in jail and just visiting for picking up coins, it doesn't really count as the same space....?

Eh, but then the whole dropping them thing messes that up... 'cause when you drop them in jail, they go out on just visiting....

yeah... make a call... whatever makes more sense to the people you are playing with I guess.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
C Jones
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
That's how we've played all our 10+ games and seems 'ok' with everyone. At times paying to get out of jail is an easy choice!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.