Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Spirit Island» Forums » Rules

Subject: Favors Called Due rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brie
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"If Invaders are present and dahan now outnumber them, 3 fear"

How are invaders and dahan counted? By HP? Physical piece?

Do 2 dahan out number:
1) 1 explorer and a town (4 hp vs 3 hp, but equal number of pieces)?
2) a city? (4 hp vs 3 hp, but more dahan pieces)
3) 3 explorers (4 hp vs 3 hp, but more invader pieces)

If this is in the rule book, I'm being blind.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Cooksey
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
By physical piece.

1) no, same number of pieces
2) yes, more Dahan pieces than invader pieces
3) no, more invader pieces than Dahan pieces
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Zev
msg tools
badge
All knowledge is worth having
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The FAQ really does have everything!

Actually, in this case it doesn't specifically address "outnumber" or Favors Called Due, so it is reasonable that you might miss it. I'll fix that as soon as I figure out how to edit the FAQ.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brie
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Arcanist Lupus wrote:
The FAQ really does have everything!

Actually, in this case it doesn't specifically address "outnumber" or Favors Called Due, so it is reasonable that you might miss it. I'll fix that as soon as I figure out how to edit the FAQ.


I searched the FAQ for Favors Called Due, but not the word count. Oops. Thanks for pointing it out. I figured I couldn't be the first to ask.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dylan Thurston
United States
Ann Arbor
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I updated that FAQ entry to tag Favors Called Due and explicitly mention "outnumber". It might be worth going through and checking for all the Power cards which the FAQ is relevant for, but I haven't done that yet.
Arcanist Lupus wrote:
I'll fix that as soon as I figure out how to edit the FAQ.
You need to get permissions in order to edit the FAQ, and right now Eric is in charge of those.

(There are several reasons for that, including that the editing interface is still a little funky and to keep consistency of standards.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brie
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Definitely not the first to ask, and apparently my searching of BGG and the FAQ just sucks. Thanks for the tolerance and help!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Zev
msg tools
badge
All knowledge is worth having
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nah, in this case the FAQ was insufficiently tagged. I knew that the question existed and it still took me a few tries to find it. But that's fixed now, for this one at least.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.