Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Bunny Kingdom» Forums » Rules

Subject: Last round of scoring? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike
Canada
Gatineau
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
There is a card that gives you 10 points if you are second after the final round of scoring. Does this occur before or after you score your scrolls?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Garfield
United States
Kirkland
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
It occurs after.

I just played my first game where it swung the results, and the winner didn't even draft it - they copied it using socialist.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike
Canada
Gatineau
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
Phelddagrif wrote:
It occurs after.

I just played my first game where it swung the results, and the winner didn't even draft it - they copied it using socialist.


I lost my first game to this... lol

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Lemagnifique

St-Alexandre
Quebec
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
what will happen with the 10pts card in case of :
- Tie at 1st place
- tie in 2nd place
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
alex dhs
France
Paris
flag msg tools
mb
I've got a timing problem with these cards.
At the end of the game my opponent is 2nd, he plays the card that grants him 10 points because he is 2nd.
Now he is first and I am 2nd, can I use socialist card to copy his card which gives me 10 points because I am now 2nd...
Is this possible ?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Wood
United States
Davis
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
reloadead wrote:
I've got a timing problem with these cards.
At the end of the game my opponent is 2nd, he plays the card that grants him 10 points because he is 2nd.
Now he is first and I am 2nd, can I use socialist card to copy his card which gives me 10 points because I am now 2nd...
Is this possible ?


No timing problem I can see, unless you used the Socialist for something else. You can only use the +10 points effect when you are second, and don't have to use the Socialist if you don't want to. If you are in 1st without the Socialist, leave it unused to reclaim 1st if needed, at worst it scores no points and you're still in first place.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
alex dhs
France
Paris
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks for the answer.
So if I understand it well, let's say I'm 1rst, my opponent can use his 10 points card and become 1rst. Then I use the socialist to copy his 10 points cards and I am 1rst once again.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny van Holten
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mb
I guess the liberal and the socialist are used during final scoring. So they can not be copied after the opportunist takes effect.

So how I read it is that you can use it if you will be second. But not to reclaim it after the opportunist already scored. Cause the copied opportunist will activate at exactly the same time as the original one.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bret Guy
United States
California
flag msg tools
An older thread, but I just got the game and I want to make sure I’ve got this...

The liberal copies a parchment during scoring, not after. I copy the opportunist. There are now two copies of this card in our 4-player game, one with player A (me) and one with player B. All the rest of the scores are counted.

If player C as the leader ends up 5 points ahead of me (in second), I play my copy and jump 5 points past him. C is in second now so B can’t play his copy. Game over.

If any order of A or B are first and second, I think the cards end up cancelling each other...

If I am 5 points under, I play my copy then he plays his and wins.

If I am 5 points over, he plays his copy then I play mine and win.

That’s it, right? And a tie is a win for each?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.