Morgan Bonney
Ireland
flag msg tools
So, I couldn't find anyone else talking about this one, and I might be overthinking it, but...

The rules on exchanging tokens end with "The other player must accept the trade." This could be read one of two ways.

Emphasis on 'must' - the other player has to go along with the trade if you suggest it, and can't refuse.

Emphasis on 'accept' - the other player has a veto on the trade, and if they don't accept it you don't get to force the issue.

Obviously these are rather different scenarios. Has anyone any idea which one it's supposed to be?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pedro Pereira
United Kingdom
Belfast
flag msg tools
See the person next to you? Kill! Kill!!! KILLL!!!!
badge
I'm your baby! Can you feel it?
Avatar
mbmbmb
Must is the operative word.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Morgan Bonney
Ireland
flag msg tools
Thanks for the quick reply! That was my first reading of it too, but then I got doubting myself.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christoffer Lundberg
Sweden
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Nah, sorry.. I executed the lot"
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.