Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Photosynthesis» Forums » Rules

Subject: Grow and Harvest on the same turn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mister Higgins
msg tools
Is it legal to grow a tree to lvl3 and harvest on the same turn, or would this be two activations of the same space?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jbrier
United States
Aventura
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

MrHiggins wrote:
Is it legal to grow a tree to lvl3 and harvest on the same turn, or would this be two activations of the same space?


It is not legal. There is nothing that violates the principle you mention: a space can only be activated once per turn.

Mentioned in another thread but worth repeating: if you spend an action to plant a seed, both the space where the tree is located and the space where the seed is planted are considered activated with that one action.

In sum, only one thing can happen on a given space on your turn. There are no exceptions.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mister Higgins
msg tools
Got it - thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.