Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Magic: The Gathering» Forums » Rules

Subject: Oath of Druids (Again!)? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Arturo Ron
United States
Miami
FL
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Oath of Druids

At the beginning of each player's upkeep, that player chooses target player who controls more creatures than he or she does and is his or her opponent.
The first player may reveal cards from the top of his or her library until he or she reveals a creature card. If he or she does, that player puts the card onto the battlefield and all other cards revealed this way into the graveyard.

If I have more than one Oath of Druids in play can I trigger multiple Oaths, resolving one at a time, as long as I have less creatures in play than a target opponent?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
PenumbraPenguin
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Basically, yes.

There are a couple of hiccoughs, like that you have to pick which opponent the ability is checking against when you trigger it, and you have to still have fewer creatures when the ability starts to resolve.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.