Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Abandon Planet» Forums » Rules

Subject: Slider tiles rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
William Gull
United States
Nevada
Iowa
flag msg tools
mb
When utilizing a slider tile, can you move through or stop on an occupied tile?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Gull
United States
Nevada
Iowa
flag msg tools
mb
When initiating a takeover, if successful, you gain only the resources that are prepped and in the loading bay of the player who fails to block the attempt.You do not gain any any additional resources from the tile nor special effect on the tile, unless it is a delayed effect or was not utilized by the previous player who had control, correct?

Awesome game by the way!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Don Eskridge
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi William,

Slider tile: you can either land on the tile and gain its Item, or use it to slide to the left or right. If you stay on the tile, no other player can use its ability that round. If you use it and land on an occupied tile, then you're starting a takeover.

Takeovers: Yes, if you win a takeover you gain everything in the other player's Prep and Loading Bay. Yes, you don't get to use the power of the tile unless it hasn't been used yet or it's a delayed effect.

And thanks, glad you're enjoying the game!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeffrey
United States
flag msg tools
Make it so
badge
Captain Picard
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Something that wasn't 100% clear to me, but I think is what Don intended, you only have three choices of destination when you go to a slider tile: The next tile to the left (skipping empty spaces), the next tile to the right (skipping empty spaces), or the slider tile itself.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.