Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Scythe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Objective card 17: Divide and Conquer rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott from Vancouver
Canada
flag msg tools
Card says "Have 0 factory cards and control 2 hexes adjacent to he factory at the end of your turn." It would seem that a worker or mech ON the factory and one next to the factory should cover this. I know that is not what it exactly says, but it seems to be in the spirit of the card. Looking for feedback. TYIA.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tor Iver Wilhelmsen
Norway
Oslo
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thebends43201 wrote:
Card says "Have 0 factory cards and control 2 hexes adjacent to he factory at the end of your turn." It would seem that a worker or mech ON the factory and one next to the factory should cover this. I know that is not what it exactly says, but it seems to be in the spirit of the card. Looking for feedback. TYIA.

Adjacent means "next to", and the Factory is the hex with the factory; so it would need to be two other hexes bordering it.
19 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
stephen s
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
Adjacent to the factory would be any territory sharing a side with the factory. The factory can't be adjacent to itself.

Out of curiosity, why does your interpretation seem in the spirit of the card? The text is pretty specific.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Young
Canada
Victoria
BC
flag msg tools
Old Ways Are Best!
badge
Check Six!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
One could control the Factory hex itself but would still need two adjacent hexes to qualify for the Objective. The status of the Factory hex itself is not mentioned or implied on the card...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Timothy Heath
United States
Firestone
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hmmm he's a min-maxer looking for any kind of edge. Probably somebody who just likes to argue over card text as a hobby.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.