Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Nisei mk II: Scoring 7 points for the win not possible? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rob Robinson
England
Rotherham
South Yorkshire
flag msg tools
I fight lost wars, see light, fear sight
badge
I open my mind, need flesh, fear mine
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm just learning the game, and I can't see how anyone can ever get 7 points, seeing as there are 3 cards valued 2 each.

Is this an oversight, or am I missing something?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
General Norris
Spain
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
You should mix the cards from each faction with the neutral cards!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nigel McNaughton
New Zealand
Wellington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That you are required to have minimum number of Agenda Points in your deck.

Quote:
A Corporation deck must have a specific number of agenda
points in it based on the size of the deck, as follows:
- 40 to 44 cards requires 18 or 19 agenda points.
(Note: Identities in this set have a 45 card minimum)
- 45 to 49 cards requires 20 or 21 agenda points.
- 50 to 54 cards requires 22 or 23 agenda points


3 Nisei MK II are not going to be enough.

With not mixing in the neutral cards those would have been tiny tiny decks!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Robinson
England
Rotherham
South Yorkshire
flag msg tools
I fight lost wars, see light, fear sight
badge
I open my mind, need flesh, fear mine
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ahhh got ya!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Spyros Gkiouzepas
Greece
THESSALONIKI
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Have fun learning the game! It is a bit involved but tottaly worth it!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Robinson
England
Rotherham
South Yorkshire
flag msg tools
I fight lost wars, see light, fear sight
badge
I open my mind, need flesh, fear mine
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah coming to grips with it, and it's all gelling together. Just keep having to re-read things over and over due to the loose formatting organisation of the rules.

One or two things if I can get answers to, to prevent over threading:

When accessing R&D can I trash any card(s) or only pay cost of ones with trash symbols?

What happens if I run, and can't afford the cost of breaking through the ice on a rezzed card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mr. D
United States
Oneonta
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
zombiegod wrote:
When accessing R&D can I trash any card(s) or only pay cost of ones with trash symbols?


You only trash the ones that you choose to (and are able to) pay the cost of.

zombiegod wrote:
What happens if I run, and can't afford the cost of breaking through the ice on a rezzed card?


Each subroutine on that ice triggers. If none of them are "End the Run", then you can continue on after they have all been resolved.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Robinson
England
Rotherham
South Yorkshire
flag msg tools
I fight lost wars, see light, fear sight
badge
I open my mind, need flesh, fear mine
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Tubarush wrote:
zombiegod wrote:
When accessing R&D can I trash any card(s) or only pay cost of ones with trash symbols?


You only trash the ones that you choose to (and are able to) pay the cost of.


and as standard are the chosen cards only eligible for discard if they have a bin icon? I'm guessing there are cards this i.e. they can force a discard on any card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mus Rattus
msg tools
yes, exactly. you can only trash cards if they have a trash icon.
special effects (such as Demolition Run) may allow you to trash other cards.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
General Norris
Spain
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
zombiegod wrote:
What happens if I run, and can't afford the cost of breaking through the ice on a rezzed card?

If you don't break a subroutine it fires and its effect happens.

So, for example, if you hit Neural Katana you take 3 net damage. If you hit Wall of Static, the run ends.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.