Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

D-Day at Omaha Beach» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pls help to determine VPs gained... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sergei V
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mb
Hello guys,
Strangely i am having troubles to determine how many VPs I have got in my First Wave scenario. Could you please check the map and explain whether i missed any points or added too much?

I think that i ended with 6 points and thus lost a game as i should have had at least 18, right?

I think i scored points for (from East to West):
WN61 - 1 point
WN62S & WN62N - 2 points
WN64 - 1 point
WN68S & WN68N - 2 points

Is that correct? Many thanks in advance.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Ã…kerlund
Sweden
Vallentuna
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb

A quick check says 1VP (1014).

Refer to rules 13.2 and 13.22 in particular. Note that you don't get any points for controlling a single hex out of a two-hex WN position. VP hexes need also be safe from German fire, even from disrupted units.


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Samuele Falco
msg tools
mbmbmb
Correct, 1VP - purple reinforcement position 1014, and only if at least one of your adjacent units, in 1013 or 0915, has more than 1 step
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.