Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Neuroshima Hex! Mephisto» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quill clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mate Turi
msg tools
Hello all,
As Mephisto has two quill implants - left and right - I'm assuming that these allow it to make its left and right melee attacks shown on the HQ tile against the quill-marked tile(s) INSTEAD of against the adjacent tiles to the sides. Is this correct or does it still make an attack against those 3 (or 6 with the applicable implant) adjacent enemies?
I got a bit confused because it says that the quill does not generate an extra attack when the marked tile is adjacent anyways, but it seems that if it's on a far away tile it sorta does...
Thanks for the help in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rafał Wątorski
Poland
Kraków
flag msg tools
Do you wanna play a game?
badge
We are all prisoners inside the cage of our own flesh.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
pattison wrote:
Hello all,
As Mephisto has two quill implants - left and right - I'm assuming that these allow it to make its left and right melee attacks shown on the HQ tile against the quill-marked tile(s) INSTEAD of against the adjacent tiles to the sides. Is this correct or does it still make an attack against those 3 (or 6 with the applicable implant) adjacent enemies?
I got a bit confused because it says that the quill does not generate an extra attack when the marked tile is adjacent anyways, but it seems that if it's on a far away tile it sorta does...
Thanks for the help in advance!
If the enemy unit has a Quill marker on it, it will be attacked by Mephisto's HQ regardless if it's in the normal Melee Attack range or not. You just treat the enemy unit as if it was adjecent to Mephisto's HQ, the side doesn't matter.
Mephisto rules wrote:
The placed marker indicates that this unit is in range of Mephisto HQ’s attack.
During the next Battle, it will be attacked by the Mephisto HQ, with the same
strength and in the same Initiative phase as its normal attack.
[...]
The Quill is not an extra attack - if a Quill marker is on an enemy unit that is
already being attacked by Mephisto HQ’s normal Melee Attack, it is not attacked
twice.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.