Sax Ma'am
msg tools
mb
Can two goblins move onto a crystal tile and smash it in the same turn?

I think the answer is no, but thought I'd make sure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jussi-Pekka Jokinen
Finland
Riihimäki
flag msg tools
At me!
badge
For the Marquise!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If they're already revealed (on the map), then yes.
If you need to reveal them, it'll spend their action for the turn, meaning they can't move or attack.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicholas Bamber
United Kingdom
Oxted
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
saxmaam wrote:
Can two goblins move onto a crystal tile and smash it in the same turn?

I think the answer is no, but thought I'd make sure.


I think in general the answer is yes. The key thing is that attacking a crystal is an action, so if they do any other sort of action they cannot. But flare is not an action - it is part of the movement.

So one tribe moves onto the crystal and attacks it. Nothing happens.
Then the second tribe moves onto the crystal and attacks it. Then it is smashed.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle
United States
Up Nort' Der
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
VAST: The Mysterious Manor
badge
We must move forward, not backward, upward, not forward, and always twirling, twirling, twirling towards freedom!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
saxmaam wrote:
Can two goblins move onto a crystal tile and smash it in the same turn?
That's precisely how they smash crystals. Two separate tribes must attack the same Crystal on the same turn.

If only one attacks it, nothing happens. If they attack it on different turns, nothing happens.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.