Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Cry Havoc» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trogs Exploring & Pilgrim & Desert "Draw Cards" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ewan Anderson
United Kingdom
Ipswich
Suffolk
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When Trogs are spawned due to one of their tactic cards (you can remove a Trog from anywhere on the board to resolve a war party) do they explore, if an explore is present?

My opponent argued they don't explore, as they technically haven't moved.

Also, Pilgrim & Desert cards enable you to draw additional cards. Can these cards come from terrain decks, or do they have to be drawn from your core deck?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Arcturus2006 wrote:
When Trogs are spawned due to one of their tactic cards (you can remove a Trog from anywhere on the board to resolve a war party) do they explore, if an explore is present?

My opponent argued they don't explore, as they technically haven't moved.

Also, Pilgrim & Desert cards enable you to draw additional cards. Can these cards come from terrain decks, or do they have to be drawn from your core deck?


You resolve the tokens even though you didn't move. You ended in the space.

Desert and Pilgrim have you draw cards from your deck. It would be broken otherwise.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ewan Anderson
United Kingdom
Ipswich
Suffolk
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Grant!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.