Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Operational Combat Series» Forums » General

Subject: Rail Movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Takacs

San Clemente
California
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
May a unit be transported by rail and then move via its own movement during the same phase?

OCS4.7d states; A unit cannot be moved by more than one type of transport in a phase -

tranport I believe does not include a units inherent move capability.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt
United Kingdom
Gloucester
Gloucestershire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
13.3c has the rail movement rules.

In short, a unit can spend up to half it's movement before it gets on a train, but cannot move after getting off.

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Malcolm Cameron
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From 13.3e(1):

Quote:
A unit moving by rail must be in Move Mode, and can expend up to half its MA in the phase before entraining.


And from 13.3e(3):

Quote:
No further movement is allowed by a unit after it detrains (per 4.7d).


4.7d covers all types of transport:

Quote:
Sometimes, however, half MA can be spent by units being transported:
• before when using rail cap (13.3d).
• before and/or after when using Air Transport (14.9d).
• after an ALT landing (18.5h) that requires a roll (but not at all in cases where no ALT roll is made).

5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.