Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The 7th Continent» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multiple cards of a number rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alex Mosbacher
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

if there is a Take/Handle-Action is available on a terrain tile and after resolving it I should take card #XXX - and there are multiple cards of that number, how often can I take that action?
Until there are no cards #XXX left?

Thank you for answering.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M Edwards
United States
Bridgewater
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If the card revealed is a permanent event that points to your terrain card, you won't be able to repeat it (without saving/restarting). If it is a temporary event (or item or similar), then you can repeat it as many times as you like.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Mosbacher
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
...and if it is an item?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Walter Gottlieb
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As long as it doesn't result in a permanent event making the action unusable, you can do it as many times as you want.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The XXX card might remove whatever card you took the action from out of play too, which would also stop you taking the action, of course.

It is best not to generalise in this case. There is no set number of times you can take an action based on the number of cards in the box.

The basic rule you need to know here is that if there is a white action box available on your Terrain card, and there is no golden chevron pointing to your card with a small icon for that action on it, then you can take the action.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.