Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Cosmic Encounter: Cosmic Eons» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pretender: Infinite May Use? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
K
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can't the Pretender switch player colors with whoever they draw on the Destiny card (let's say Orange), look at their hand, then redraw Destiny (since they are now Orange or whatever), rinse, and repeat until they've seen everyone's hands and/or are done torturing everyone?

Pretender Power in Spoiler:

Spoiler (click to reveal)
You have the power to Take Over. As the offense, after destiny is drawn, you may use this power to take your alien sheet(s) and everything on them and move to what you consider to be the best seat. The player in that seat takes his or her alien sheet(s) and moves to your seat. Facets of alien powers, such as the Miser’s hoard, the Warrior’s tokens, and alien essence cards, move with those powers. Everything else is left behind to become the property of the arriving player, including player colors, ships, hands, planet systems, colonies, etc.

After taking over another player’s seat and taking your turn, play continues from you based on the new seating order.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jefferson Krogh
United States
San Leandro
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, that's just a hole in the wording, I'm pretty sure. That tactic would've been shot down in playtesting if anyone had tried it. (As we did with other similar situations.) I'd suggest playing Pretender with a limit of once per encounter.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.