A Castaway (that cannot defend him/her self) is on an unexplored space. A hero explores that space by moving onto it. The tile indicates that a creature appears. Does this: 1) kill the castaway immediately, then the hero can encounter the creature Or 2) the hero encounters the creature then, if the creature and castaway are left alone in the space without the hero, the castaway is killed.
The rules (pg16) talk about a creature entering the space of a castaway but I don't think it is clear about when a creature appears because of an explore move.
I feel 2) gives a better theme of the hero saving the castaway but I am not sure if that is what is intended in the rules.
Last edited Sun Sep 10, 2017 8:52 pm (Total Number of Edits: 1)