Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Escape from 100 Million B.C.» Forums » Rules

Subject: Castaway on unexplored and explore means creature arrives. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ian Gill
United Kingdom
Mansfield
Nottinghamshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A Castaway (that cannot defend him/her self) is on an unexplored space.
A hero explores that space by moving onto it.
The tile indicates that a creature appears.
Does this:
1) kill the castaway immediately, then the hero can encounter the creature
Or
2) the hero encounters the creature then, if the creature and castaway are left alone in the space without the hero, the castaway is killed.

The rules (pg16) talk about a creature entering the space of a castaway but I don't think it is clear about when a creature appears because of an explore move.

I feel 2) gives a better theme of the hero saving the castaway but I am not sure if that is what is intended in the rules.

Thanks
Ian
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Wilson
United States
Roseville
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
The Nicholas Cage of games! Oh god, not the beeeeeesssss!
badge
It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's #2.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Gill
United Kingdom
Mansfield
Nottinghamshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Kevin
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.