Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Grant Takes Command» Forums » Rules

Subject: Saunder's field rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wales
Aberystwyth
Ceredigion
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dug the game out of its earthworks and got cracking with scenario 2 - Grant Crosses the Rapidan. No surprise, there's fighting at Saunder's field. Question is, is it a rolling or a wooded hex? Need to know if Hancock's guns will make a difference...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eddie Meister
United States
Peoria
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is a woods hex. From the standard series rules, under Major Terrain, (Section 2.3):

"A hex is rough even if its green 'brush' pattern is sparse. Likewise a hex does not have to be fully covered with a forest pattern to be woods or a grid patter to be city."

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wales
Aberystwyth
Ceredigion
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. 'Stay out of the woods' is the order of the day then...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.