Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

51st State: Master Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can Body Hunters remove the worker from itself? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J C
Australia
Tasmania
flag msg tools
Body Hunters in the Winter set has the following action text (with the symbols replaced for clarity):

'Action: Spend 1 worker to choose up to 3 of your locations and remove all of the goods and workers from them.'

Can Body Hunters be one of the three locations?

There's no exception text, as there seems to have been in the original 51st State version of the card (judging from what I can glean from BGG), and 51st State Master Set is fine with reflexivity elsewhere, as in cards that reward a particular category. But it seemed a mite overpowered to read it that way in a game last night. My tableau had ten or so deals that produced a stack of goods, Body Hunters, a Negotiator (spend 1 worker and trash 1 deal for 2 VP), and a Merc Outpost (spend 1 good for 2 workers). Round and round we went, and all the combo pieces lurked in the hard to hit Action zone. Felt a little cheap.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.