Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Lords of Rock» Forums » Rules

Subject: A couple of Rules Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Lenkic
Australia
Moorabbin
Victoria
flag msg tools
mbmb
A couple of questions, please.

On Page 13, under Step 6b, the second paragraph is not indented like the second paragraph of Step 6a. Can I assume that it is supposed to be?

This means that players only draw three new Set List cards when the Venue was NOT played by the Anchor Band. And also players can only discard and draw Venue cards if the Venue WAS played by the Anchor Band and it is not their second Venue.

Correct?

On Page 14, under Tie Breaker 1, the first tie breaker is done by
comparing the tied player’s primary skill point totals (not including any secondary skills). I assume that this is purely the base numbers, not adjusted by any Set List cards played in the last turn? (Which is the way I played it on Saturday.)

Thanks.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Killingsworth
United States
Bedford
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Go by the label not the indentation - we were still working with a new GD for that manual.

Base #s only

So the idea is your RAW skill is higher you would have won
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.