Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Twilight of the Gods» Forums » Rules

Subject: +1 Lesser Resource rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Newara
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Harvest Faerie - conviction ability - does that just allow you to 'tap' a hypothetical lesser aspect to pay a cost or to put a physical lesser aspect for some location (aspect stack, hand, deck) into your resource area? If so, which location? Also, can you tap this creature to pay the cost of performing the action?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Kluwe
msg tools
Harvest Faerie allows you to, if you have conviction, Exhaust (tap) any of your Fresh (untapped) T1 Creatures on the Combat Field to provide a T1 Power (for summmoning, playing Schemes, paying the ability cost for something else, etc). Note that you can use Harvest Faerie itself to generate this Power (assuming you have Conviction).

Essentially, it allows you a bit of resource ramping, but at the cost of your potential blocking T1 creatures (since you have to Exhaust them to generate the power, just like Exhausting an Aspect).

Let me know if further clarification is needed.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Newara
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Thanks for the prompt reply. My question specifically refers to where the aspect to add to my resource area comes from. Do I follow recharging rules?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Vestal
United States
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You don't add an aspect to your resource area - you just add a T1 power for use that turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Newara
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Cool, thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.