Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Zombicide: Angry Neighbors» Forums » Rules

Subject: Survivors getting eaten by zombies rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Greg Tannahill
Australia
flag msg tools
mb
Just checking a rules question.

If multiple zombies activate in a zone containing a regular Survivor and a Companion, can all their wounds be assigned to the companion, thus killing the Companion and leaving the regular Survivor untouched?

My confusion is twofold:

(1) Can't remember if the "assign all the hits to one Survivor" rule is only Black Plague or whether it exists in Modern; and
(2) Companions are specified as "Survivors" but also are "discarded by the first wound they receive". But wounds are received after all wounds are allocated, right, so they can soak multiple wounds as long as they die at the end?

We played a mission last night where we used the "Companion soaks multiple then dies" and won as a result, whereas we would have died if we hadn't. It did immediately seem to us that the most useful part of Companions was therefore keeping them as a "get out of jail free" for unexpected zombie activations...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Willo
Australia
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
In Black Plague you can assign ALL the wounds to a single target.

In Moderncide it would have to be a house rule. Official Moderncide rules have extra wounds spill over to other targets avaiable.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Tannahill
Australia
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.