Tried our first game yesterday and this part of the rules really confused us:
Each Battle card shows how many cubes each player must add to their
side of the Battlefield. Take the cubes from the Supply or the player’s
Reserve at the choice of the owning player, and place them on the half
of the Battlefield card closest to the owning player
1. Some of the Battle cards show just one red cube or one white cube. How do you interpret this? If only that colour player places a cube, surely the battle would immediately end (as only one player has cubes on the battlefield)?
2. The "owning player" in this case means the owner of the Battle card I guess, so they get to choose whether both players must choose their cubes from either the supply or their reserve?