Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Tiny Epic Quest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Movement Quest Clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave D
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We finally got our first play through, and had a question, if a Movement quest showed a picture of the position of the meeples does it have the match the picture or could it be reversed.(imagine turning the image upside down)

As long as it meets the requirements. Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad103
United States
Skaneateles
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ulsif1 wrote:
We finally got our first play through, and had a question, if a Movement quest showed a picture of the position of the meeples does it have the match the picture or could it be reversed.(imagine turning the image upside down)

As long as it meets the requirements. Thanks

The majority of the movement quest images are just an example of placement, and can be in any orientation or position as long as it matches the rule. The image is just an example. There is one exception to this though

Exception!: Study with Foreign Wizards – It must match exactly since the text is referencing “this formation”.

Check out the Unofficial FAQ too, it'll really help out with a lot of first play questions.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Moo Cow
msg tools
mb
This card actually made me look up the rules - so with the foreign wizards cards it needs to be exactly that pattern but the rest, not? So like it has to be on the right side of the card, and they have to be from that point of view?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad103
United States
Skaneateles
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Moo Cow wrote:
This card actually made me look up the rules - so with the foreign wizards cards it needs to be exactly that pattern but the rest, not? So like it has to be on the right side of the card, and they have to be from that point of view?

Good catch. Which side of the card you are on doesn't matter for this one. Only if it specifically states 'Grotto, Obelisk, Temple, etc' do you have to be on that side of the card. Foreign Wizards just says to be on the 'Map Card'
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.