Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

One Deck Dungeon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dodge + Blade Storm rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Pontier
United States
Oak Forest
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On the turn reference card under encounters it says the following:
1)...
2)...
3)...
4) Use Skills / Potions / Place dice
5) Suffer consequences

So if I want to use the Dodge ability, I need to place the dice during step 4. Supposing there was only 1 heart left uncovered, is it canceled in step 4 so it is not part of the consequences in step five, or is it still part of the consequences, but I can block it because of the Dodge ability?

This is important when you get to the third level of the Lich's dungeon. The third level says:
Blade Storm
If an encounter's consequences include (heart), add (heart) to them.

Similarly, the mage can prevent 1 damage in perils. Does that happen in step 4, preventing that uncovered heart from being part of the consequences, or is the heart canceled in step 5 when it would be applied?

I can see it both ways. If step 4 is when you use your skills, then the heart should be canceled then. But technically, there isn't any damage too be canceled until step 5.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cieslik
United States
Arlington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Banana!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you prevent it, it never becomes part of the consequences.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.