Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mansions of Madness: Second Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Flipping Multiple Damage/Horror Cards Face Up rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John
United States
Kansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a game effect instructs you to flip two or more facedown Damage/Horror face up and the first of those cards tells you to flip it back facedown, does that card go into the mix when flipping subsequent cards face up? (I.e., is it possible to flip the same card face up more than once as a part of the same game effect?)

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We got official confirmation that what you should actually do is to select the cards you are going to flip for the single effect, then flip them.

So no, it does not go back into the selection if you are told to flip multiple cards.

For example, if you have one face-down card and you are told to flip 3, you flip and resolve your one card once. You do not flip it three times, like you would if it were going back into the pool immediately.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John
United States
Kansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you!!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul C
United Kingdom
Kent
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Clipper wrote:
We got official confirmation that what you should actually do is to select the cards you are going to flip for the single effect, then flip them.

So no, it does not go back into the selection if you are told to flip multiple cards.

For example, if you have one face-down card and you are told to flip 3, you flip and resolve your one card once. You do not flip it three times, like you would if it were going back into the pool immediately.


Hi Clipper.

I take it you are supposed to shuffle the face down horror before you start to flip them?

Otherwise you might keep selecting "minor shock" if you could remember where you flipped it last time.whistle
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Indeed, and that is mentioned in the rules:
RRG - Damage & Horror wrote:
When an effect instructs an investigator to flip one or more
Damage or Horror faceup, he selects those cards at random from
among all of his facedown Damage or Horror cards.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.