Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

A Handful of Stars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you use different resources for cards for multiple benefits rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Erik Bade
United States
Stanwood
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When a card is used to take an action out add to combat. Can you use all resources on that card or only one?

Can I build a unit with a single state card? (The colored card with one of each resource)

When I move into combat can I add the matter value to the combat total? How about when I bring in reinforcements?

Can I use the resources from a card that I'm using for an action?

I'm feeling like you can only use a single type of resource or an action from each card played, that would answer all the above questions. But it's not how were been playing.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Van Wagoner
United States
Bluffton
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Harley57 wrote:
When a card is used to take an action out add to combat. Can you use all resources on that card or only one?

Can I build a unit with a single state card? (The colored card with one of each resource)

When I move into combat can I add the matter value to the combat total? How about when I bring in reinforcements?

Can I use the resources from a card that I'm using for an action?

I'm feeling like you can only use a single type of resource or an action from each card played, that would answer all the above questions. But it's not how were been playing.

you can only use 1 resource icon (on a card) OR the card text per card, per action...so no...

Rules, page 11:

"Cards generally have more than one potential function, in most cases having multiple resource symbols and/or an effect. In ALL cases a card can only ever be used for ONE purpose, which is either for ONE TYPE of resource symbol or the TEXT EFFECT on the card."
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Bade
United States
Stanwood
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
See that now... thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.