Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Fate of the Elder Gods» Forums » General

Subject: Question about Raids rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dice Hate Me
United States
Chapel Hill
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
The boardgame blog with worse luck than you! dicehateme.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wolf_Dude80 wrote:
Hey guys,

Not sure about this, when there is a raid and we roll 5 dice let's say we roll 5 leaves with the thorn. Do we gain 5 Elder signs? And then the investigators are reduced to 1? If that's the case, it seems like it could finish the game fast with two really bad raids.

For the one one with the thorn, if we roll 5 it says destroy investigator but still gain an Elder sign, it seems like it's the same as the above since investigator numbers are reduced to one anyway, but in this case you would destroy all investigators. Can you clarify this point?


I think you'll find this thread will shed some light on your questions: https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1676940/raids


Quote:
Also for spell cards at the end of my turn can I play all 3 or is there a limit?


You may only Ready 1 Spell at the end of your turn unless you are at the Library. Then you may Ready up to 2.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adria D
Canada
Victoria
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm going to piggyback on this thread rather than starting a new one for another raid-related question:

Can a lodge be raided more than once at the end of the turn? Or do you only check for number of investigators once?

We had a situation come up where a lodge was raided because there were more than 5 investigators present. After a poor roll, there were still 5 investigators present (and the player wasn't locked out of summoning their god yet!) at the end of the turn. Should they have been raided again, until there were fewer than 5 investigators present? Or do you only perform one investigator-triggered raid at the end of the turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adria D
Canada
Victoria
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wolf_Dude80 wrote:
Thanks for your reply. Just I know you can ready only 1 spell, the manual says you can cast them at any time so let's say I have 3 readied at the end of my turn can I cast all 3 straight away?

Yes!

As long as the spells don't have any timing requirements on them, they can be cast at any time.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dice Hate Me
United States
Chapel Hill
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
The boardgame blog with worse luck than you! dicehateme.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Adria wrote:
I'm going to piggyback on this thread rather than starting a new one for another raid-related question:

Can a lodge be raided more than once at the end of the turn? Or do you only check for number of investigators once?

We had a situation come up where a lodge was raided because there were more than 5 investigators present. After a poor roll, there were still 5 investigators present (and the player wasn't locked out of summoning their god yet!) at the end of the turn. Should they have been raided again, until there were fewer than 5 investigators present? Or do you only perform one investigator-triggered raid at the end of the turn?


Wow, that's some bad rolling!

The Raid is only checked and performed once at the end of the turn. So in this case, it was super bad luck to have five investigators left, but the player would be lucky enough to last another round to try and get rid of a couple!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dice Hate Me
United States
Chapel Hill
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
The boardgame blog with worse luck than you! dicehateme.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Adria wrote:
Wolf_Dude80 wrote:
Thanks for your reply. Just I know you can ready only 1 spell, the manual says you can cast them at any time so let's say I have 3 readied at the end of my turn can I cast all 3 straight away?

Yes!

As long as the spells don't have any timing requirements on them, they can be cast at any time.


100%. thumbsup
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.