Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Conan» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Overlord unit activation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Chase
United States
Fremont
California
flag msg tools
mb
From Universal Head's excellent rules summary:

"If the activated tile is a unit, activate all units in the group, spending any number of their MPs to move them. Each unit can perform 1 attack during its activation. When a unit attacks, all units in that group
lose their remaining MPs."

My question is: Can you move a unit, then move other units (all in the same group, of course), then come back to the first unit so that he can do his attack?

OR: Do you have to finish all of the first unit's activation, first moving him, then attacking with him, before you can move on to the other units' activations (meaning in this example that in order to move, they would have to spend gems, since their chance to get any "free" base movement points were lost when the first unit attacked?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ze Masqued Cucumber
France
flag msg tools
Protze et Chniaque !
badge
C'est le Gomazio à crête mordorée, dont le cri annonce le soir...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You move all the minis of the tile. Then they attack.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J P
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You resolve the free movement for all the units first. Then, you can resolve one attack with each unit. You can pay one gem to move one unit one area at any point in their tile's activation. Remember, too, that hindering rules apply to minions.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.