Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Lobotomy» Forums » Rules

Subject: does all range ability need LoS? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
chang chang

Connecticut
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
hi, we have noticed that some cards would say.. "X in range #" and others would say "X in range# (need LoS)"

is this just that developers would not consistent or that those that do not say "need LoS" actually do not need it.

for example does schizophrenia disorder: Faith of healing reads "recover 4 <health symbol> to a character in <range symbol> 5"
does this need LoS?

the attacks all need LoS, hence those that add range should need LoS (e.g. "hit and run" benard`s skill)

so far we are playing that all need LoS, but when we ran into that card that specify "(needs LoS)" we starting doubting

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Cook
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Teleport doesn't need Line of Sight, so I'm going to guess that unless specified, the effect will work. The game does take place in the mind of a crazy person, so just about anything that makes sense to your gaming group should be fine.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
chang chang

Connecticut
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
lol... thanks!

and silly, but how would yo count range then? range 5 = reachable path, meaning you shouldn't be able to count 5 space tru walls and close doors.

thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Cook
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Just count the number of spaces over for the shortest path. Same as if you were ethereal.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
chang chang

Connecticut
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
joboyogi wrote:
Just count the number of spaces over for the shortest path. Same as if you were ethereal.


sweet! thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.