Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Mechs vs. Minions» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mission 3 - ripsaw and kaboom rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom Jones
msg tools
mbmb
I just wonder if a level 3 ripsaw would do 3 damage on a boss? (I am guessing no because it's one target)

Kaboom doesn't have a card color, can it hit a boss? If yes what shields need to be down?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The first hit of Ripsaw will put up the shield. The other two hit the Boss and bounce off (have no effect).

When Schematics deal damage to the Boss, you choose which colour the damage is. You can only choose one colour for all the damage of that Schematic, so even if the Boss is the first enemy along two different lines, it only deals 1 damage to the Boss as again the shield goes up before further damage can be done.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trueflight Silverwing
United States
Waverly
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
^ What he said. Attacks will only ever do one damage to a boss (if the shields are down). Attacks that don't specify a color, you get to choose. Good to keep that one in mind if multiple people are attacking and multiple shields are down as you can coordinate to do the most damage possible.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Jones
msg tools
mbmb
Thanks everyone!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.