Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Massive Darkness» Forums » Rules

Subject: Javelin level 4 question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nils Dehn
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a question about the javelin level 4. It has three yellow and one red ranged attack dice. The text says that it is possible to resolve melee actions at range 0. With the two handed specialist skill from the shadow barbarian I can equip two two-handed weapons. Is it possible to attack with the javelin and another melee weapon for example with the fire sword (2 red melee attack dice) combining the dice to 3 yellow and 3 red at a melee attack or is it not possible because the javelin has only ranged dice?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's possible, as the Skill on the Javelin is allowing you to use its dice as Melee dice instead.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tadej Vengust
Slovenia
Bistrica pri Tržiču
Slovenia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
maybe stupid question but..... Is it possible to combine magic and range on 1-2 zones?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tadej1986 wrote:
maybe stupid question but..... Is it possible to combine magic and range on 1-2 zones?

No. Your action must be a Ranged Action or a Magic Action. It can't be both.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.