Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Labyrinth: The Awakening, 2010 – ?» Forums » Rules

Subject: al-Maliki Event on Abu Sayyaf (troops in Phiippines) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Morocco Mole
United States
Redwood City
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Can al-Maliki Event be used to remove troops in Philippines (allowed by Abu Sayaf)?

Thanks in advance.

MMole
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jesse Edelstein
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Please post the text of the event when asking about it, to make your question easier to answer.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Morocco Mole
United States
Redwood City
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Here are the cards.

Abu Sayyaf
Place a cell in the the Philippines. When Abu Sayyaf in effect, US may deploy there and -1 prestige for each plot placed there unless troops outnumber cells. Blocked by Moro Talks.

al-Malaki
Remove all Troops from a Jihadist player designated country with Troops. Set Alignment to Neutral and place and Aid marker. Remove any Regime Change marker; other markers/pieces remain.

Where I'm unsure is in regards to the text on al-Malaki that I have highlighted above.

Do I interpret as
1. I can remove troops and just ignore the alignment and aid or
2. Since I cannot set alignment and add aid, I can't use the card on the Philippines.

Thank you.



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
E V
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Morocco_Mole wrote:
1. I can remove troops and just ignore the alignment and aid or


This.

As long as Philippines is a valid target for Card #185 (i.e., there's at least one Troop cube), it's ok and you implement as much of the event as possible (i.e., ignore what obviously does not apply to non-Muslim countries, like Alignment, Aid and Regime Change Markers).

For reference, see Rule 6.2.4.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.