Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Demyansk Shield: the Frozen Fortress, February-May 1942» Forums » Rules

Subject: 19.3 Scenario 3 Anomaly rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom Cundiff
United States
St. Bernice
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rule 19.32 says, "use the entire map, Axis Set Up Cards 1 and 3, Soviet Set Up Cards 1 and 3.

Except

There is NO Soviet Set Up Card 3. If one uses the example of the German Set Up Card 1 and 3 being the same card, then one might suppose that Soviet Set Up Card 1 would also represent Soviet Set Up Card 3. BUT, once again, Soviet Card 1 is NOT marked as also being Soviet Set UP Card 3.

So, is there an error in that Soviet Set Up Card 1 is also used as Card 3?

Or, is there a missing Soviet Set Up Card 3?


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Cundiff
United States
St. Bernice
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have found the answer to this one on CSW (a place I seldom frequent). The rule's implication that the Soviets use the Scenario 1 Set Up for Scenario 3 is correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.